Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

Syncing to the Cloud

Wow, I'm a little late to the game but I am now finally syncing to the cloud for my phone personal information. Previously, I used MS Outlook for Contacts, Calendar, Tasks and Notes, but as of today, that is no longer!

Here's a summary of the transition:

Outlook Calendar => Google Calendar
Outlook Tasks => 2Do (which syncs to free online Toodledo tasks)
Outlook Notes => PlainText (which syncs to Dropbox)
Outlook Contacts => Google Contacts
Outlook Mail => Google Mail

Not sure why it took so long for me, well, I do know. The last piece of the puzzle was cleaning and updating my Google Contacts and finding a good Notes replacement app.
Written by antnp

February 26, 2011 at 8:54 am

Posted in Uncategorized

