Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

No StarCraft 2 for You

As an impromptu, I decided to head to my local K-Mart to pick up StarCraft 2.  This week only, K-Mart has a special where you will get a $20 coupon towards the next purchase of a video game item that expires 1/1/2011.  However, as I was getting ready to verify my credit card billing address at check-out, the power in the store went out. After about 10 mins, the systems came back on, however grocery items were not scanning. After manually keying in prices, credit cards and debit cards were not processing. The whole transaction had to be voided and was told I can't purchase today without a check or cash.

I'm taking the whole ordeal as a sign that I shouldn't get the game. Maybe the universe knows I really need to spend time studying as my certification exam is in like 6 weeks …

Written by antnp

July 29, 2010 at 8:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

