Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

Writing vs Typing Notes

Instead of studying I'm researching whether it's more effective to write notes by hand vs typing them out. Based on my brief scanning, writing results in a higher rate of retention. I guess I'm gonna write out the remaining of my notes. Feels funny and nostalgic to bust out my old Sanford Ph.D mechanical pencil I used in college.

As for note taking, currently I use a combination of the Cornell Method and Outlining [note taking systems]. I've been meaning to try and integrate mapping into my notes, but then I normally revert to some type of software like iThoughts or FreeMind. Uggh.. sometimes analog gets the job done.

Okay, enough slacking off and back to studying.

Written by antnp

June 8, 2010 at 8:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

