Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

May You Experience the Peaceful Places …

leave a comment »

May you experience the peaceful places,

the tranquil moments, and quiet thoughts

that nourish the soul.

— Hallmark Christmas Card

I came into work this morning surprised to see a Christmas card on my desk from a coworker. The front picture of the card was a black and white image of a forest in the winter. The day looks peaceful, the snowing stopped and the trees look peacefully content covered in snow.

I must admit, this is one of the better cards I have seen and better yet, have received. This year has been a bit hectic with lots of changes in life.  There are times when I long for that peaceful place, only to be confronted by boiling waters of the heart.  There are times when I try to induce tranquil moments and quiet thoughts, only to be jarred awake by the not-so-peaceful images in my mind.

“All the best in the new year!” is hand written into the card. I look forward to the new year. It will be a time of new beginnings, a time to let go of the past, like water under the bridge

Written by antnp

December 26, 2008 at 7:50 am

Posted in meditation, quotes

Leave a Reply

