Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

My GTD Tickler File

leave a comment »

Above is a picture of my recently created GTD Tickler File.  I started working on GTD roughly 4 years ago and I just now implemented the tickler file system.  Ideally, the tickler file is used to store time-sensitive documents to be addressed at a future date.

For me, I often have receipts that I want to hold onto for 30 days or so. Normally, I would just keep them on my desk or store them in my in-box.  This is not the ideal method as I ended up dealing with the same piece of information more than once, a bit no-no in the GTD methodology.

Written by antnp

November 30, 2008 at 7:10 pm

Posted in productivity

Leave a Reply

