Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

Airborne Doesn't Prevent Colds???

leave a comment »

Umm.. I guess I shouldn’t waste my money. My wife always used to laugh at me because I would by stuff like Airborne if I thought I was coming down with something. Call me superstitious, call me paranoid of getting sick, call me a fool for false beliefs.

… Airborne agreed to settle a complaint with the FTC of false advertising because their nasty orange mixture doesn’t actually prevent colds. The original settlement was for $23.5M and the FTC recently added $6.5M to the original figure to bring it to $30M (this is all subject to approval by a federal court in California). [via]

Will I continue to buy Airborne? Most likely not but sometimes things just work via the placebo effect. The better question is, should we pay hard earned money for a placebo?

Written by antnp

August 18, 2008 at 6:46 am

Posted in health

Leave a Reply

