Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

Replaced My Ghost Saber

leave a comment »

ghostsaber_bulldazhorWell, I guess the title of my posts really says it all. When my hunter hit level 40, I made an effort to go and tame the infamous ghost saber. My ghost saber, ultraviolet, has been at my side for more than 22 levels, but now finds his place in the stables.

The main reason for the switch is looking for a higher damage per second (DPS) pet. It appears that once you hit the outlands, Ravagers are the way to go in terms of DPS for beastmaster hunters. The main reason is learnable skill of gore:

Summary: Gores the enemy, causing damage. This attack has a 50% chance to inflict double damage.

— Source: Petopia on Gore

I had this ability with my previous tanking pet, the bellygrub boar. A 50% chance to inflict double damage is quite high!  How could any hunter looking for a DPS pet pass that up? As such, I decided to get myself a Quillfang Ravager. The main reasons were due to it’s innate skills of Bite 8, Gore 8.crawlerelite_green

The main pet skills I choose are: growl, dash, gore, cobra reflexes, greater stamina

After a night of running some instances with my real life buddies, I knew I had made the right choice. My ravager, avocado, can do some off-tanking and DPS like a mutha!

Written by antnp

March 6, 2008 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

