Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

Productivity Pr0n Stash

leave a comment »

I’ve had my eye on the Levenger Pocket Briefcases for quite some time now, but I just can’t seem to justify the cost of purchase. So.. being the frugally financial person that I am, I decided to get a knock-off at a fraction of the price.

I made my way over to the local Staples store and picked myself up a Buxton Note Jotter for $9.99, about 1/5 of the price of a Levenger variant. Note Jotter looks *exactly* like the Levenger Pocket Briefcase though I suspect it’s not made out of real leather.

After getting home, I started to think about all the “tools” I’ve accumulated in the name of productivity, more specifically after becoming a “Getting Things Done” (GTD) convert. Here’s a list of my stash (in no particular order)

  1. Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity Book
  2. Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Work and Life Book
  3. Brother PT-1280 Electronic Labeling System
  4. A gang-load of plain vanilla file folders
  5. Fisher Space Pen – Bullet Pen
  6. Moleskin Notebook
  7. Levenger SwiftNotes Pad Holder
  8. Pilot G-2 Gel Pens
  9. Buxton Note Jotter & 3×5 Index Cards
  10. Palm Treo 650 SmartPhone

Wow.. it all totals up to a perfect 10 ) I wonder if I’m missing anything? I’m sure if I browse around the Levenger website some more, I’ll be able to find something…

Written by antnp

December 16, 2006 at 4:44 pm

Posted in productivity

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

