Just Chillin …

"But I don't want to go among mad people …"

Trim Time

leave a comment »

My wife and I have this thing with movies in that we watch the first 15-20 mins of a movie before deciding if we want to continue on. Time is a precious commodity to us and we really can’t afford to waste anytime. I apply a similar thing to my intake of news.

For instance, in podcasts, I will listen to about the first 3-5 mins of the podcasts before I decide if I want to continue on or remove from my list. I’ll generally give a podcast 2-3 days worth casts before I remove them from my sync list.

With blogs, I REALLY HAVE to do this in order to stay sane. There is just so many feeds one could potentially follow that’s it quite easy to go nutty. I’ll follow a feed for about 2-3 days before I decide if I want to keep it. I’ve actually gone through and trimmed a lot of my feeds and have narrowed it down to my essentials. To me, if the news is important enough, it’ll eventually get to me.

Written by antnp

April 20, 2006 at 12:19 pm

Posted in random

Leave a Reply

